Orlando Grand Theft Crimes Attorney
Call Our Criminal Defense Lawyer Today!
In the State of Florida, theft offenses are categorized by the value of
what is alleged to have been stolen.
Grand Theft is the most serious of theft offenses and can be labeled as a first, second,
or third degree felony depending on value. Our
Orlando Grand Theft Lawyer is a former prosecutor who has represented clients throughout the Central
Florida area in all levels of theft offenses.
We understand the impact that a conviction for Grand Theft can have on
your future. We ensure our clients that we will diligently investigate
your case to provide the best defense to your charges. If you or a loved
one has been charged with
, contact our office today at
for a free and confidential case review.
Pursuant to Florida Statute 812.014, a person is alleged to have committed
the offense of
Grand Theft when they knowingly obtain or use, or endeavor to obtain or use the property
of another with the intent to temporarily or permanently deprive the person
to the right or benefit of the property. The seriousness of the offense
will be determined by the value of the property that is alleged to have
Grand Theft Third Degree
Grand Theft Third Degree is charged when the value of the property is alleged
to have a value more than $300 but less than $20,000. Grand Theft will
also be deemed a third degree felony if the item was a firearm, motor
vehicle, stop sign, fire extinguisher, or a commercially farmed animal.
A Grand Theft Third Degree will be punishable by up to 5-years of incarceration
or probation and a $5,000 fine.
Grand Theft Second Degree
Grand Theft Second Degree is charged when the value of the property is
alleged to have a value greater than $20,000 but less than $100,000. Grand
Theft will also be charged as a second degree felony if the item was emergency
medical equipment or law enforcement equipment that is valued at greater
than $300. A Grand Theft Second Degree is punishable by up to 15-years
of incarceration or probation and a $10,000 fine.
Grand Theft First Degree
Grand Theft First Degree is charged when the value of the property is alleged
to have a value greater than $100,000. A Grand Theft First Degree is punishable
by up to 30-years incarceration or probation and a $15,000 fine.
To discuss your case with a strong, hard-hitting criminal defense lawyer, call
(407) 634-2171 now.